Four students will be inducted into Sigma Pi Sigma Honor Society Saturday, April 2. Inductees are: Elizabeth Hegge, Shouvik Bhattacharya, Devin Kasper and Sherry Fieber-Beyer.

Sigma Pi Sigma is the physics honor society. Election to ΣΠΣ is earned by a minimum GPA of 3.0 and demonstrated excellence in at least two of four categories—research work, outreach participation, Society of Physics Students involvement, or outstanding academic achievement in physics. ΣΠΣ exists to honor and encourage physics scholarship, to be of service to the various communities it may influence, and to be a fellowship of persons who have shared in the traditions and culture of physics.