MSUM Marketing, Foundation, students win ADDY awards

The MSUM Marketing Team, MSUM Foundation and students won several awards at Friday night’s American Advertising Federation’s (AAF-ND) ADDY Awards. The annual ADDY Awards program honors excellence in advertising and cultivates the highest creative standards. It is the only creative awards program administered by the advertising industry for the industry. Each year, AAF members from around the country enter more than 60,000 samples of their best work, making the ADDYs the world’s largest advertising competition.

Student Silver

Winner: Scotia Macneil
Project: Oranges – Book Cover
Credits: Scotia Macneil, designer; Nathan Rundquist, managing editor

Winner: Madison Lykken
Project: RoamOn Website – Website Desktop/Mobile
Credits: Madison Lykken

Winner: Madison Baker
Project: Purpose Foods – Printed Annual Report or Brochure
Credits: Madison Baker

Student Gold

Winner: Phuriwat Chiraphisit
Project: Visiting Bob – Book Design
Credits: Phuriwat Chiraphisit, designer; Nathan Rundquist, managing editor; Alan Davis, editor; Thom Tammaro, editor

Winner: Daniel Lee Tusa
Project: Banjo Kazooie: Trials Transformed – Cross-Platform Consumer Campaign
Credits: Daniel Lee Tusa, 3D generalist

Winner: Sydney Paul
Project: Valley 665 Complex – Logo Design, Brand Identity Campaign, Student Best of Show
Credits: Sydney Paul, designer

Winner: Murtaza Azmi
Project: Moorhead Minute Series
Credits: Murtaza Azmi

Professional Silver

Winner: MSUM Alumni Foundation  
Project: Transformed Lives
Credits: Murtaza Azmi, animator and co-director; Meghan Feir, scriptwriter and co-director

Winner: MSUM
Project: Serving from the Heart Moorhead Magazine cover
Credits: Ryan Koehler, designer

Professional Gold

Winner: MSUM
Project: Viewbook
Credits: Kristi Monson, writer; Dave Arntson, photographer; Derek Lien, designer

Student Scholarship

Samantha Albrecht – 2018-19 Academic Achievement Scholarship

Pictured left to right: Ryan Koehler, Danielle Page, Kirsten Jensen, Madison Lykken, Kristi Monson, Murtaza Azmi and Derek Lien.
Pictured left to right are graphic communications majors Daniel Lee Tusa, Madison Baker and Samantha Albrecht.
Pictured left to right: Murtaza Azmi, Madison Lykken and Meghan Feir.
Pictured are School of Communication and Journalism students with assistant professor Heidi Everett.