MSUM alumni win Webby award for Yearbook Yourself website

A team that includes three graduates from Minnesota State University Moorhead has won a 2010 Webby Award and a Webby People’s Voice Award. Bridget Charon, Andrew Charon and Barrett Haroldson worked on the popular website. The site, which allows users to insert their own faces into old yearbook photos, earned both the critical and popular nods in the Webby’s “Best Use of Social Media” category. Read the full story at inforum:

Three MSUM alums could win Webby

Three Minnesota State University Moorhead alums are part of a team that’s in the running for what’s been called the Internet’s highest honor, and they got there by cramming millions of people’s faces into old yearbook photos. Read Shane Mercer’s full Forum story at Readers can vote for by visiting Voting is open until April 29.