CMU Re-Dedication

Wednesday, Feb. 14 | 4-5 p.m. | CMU Join us in the CMU Main Lounge for the re-dedication of the Comstock Memorial Union 50 years after the first dedication of the student union. Hear from current student body President Kaleen Krueger, University President Anne Blackhurst, alumnus Najam Usmani, and current director of the student union, Layne Anderson! Alumna Olivia Bain […]

2017 Retiree Recognition and Employee Excellence Awards Luncheon

On Thursday, Minnesota State University Moorhead recognized retirees and employees during the annual Retiree Recognition and Employee Excellence Awards Luncheon. 2017 Employee Excellence Awards winners are: Excellence in Service to Students: Karla Wenger Culture Champion Award: Layne Anderson Excellence in Service to the Community: The 18 Online Team, comprised of Catherine Artac, Dr. Boyd Bradbury, Dr. Ok-Hee Lee, Dr. Lisa Karch, Karla […]

New Year, New Student Union

Your home away from home By Lexi Byler Originally constructed in the mid 60s, the Comstock Memorial Union hadn’t been renovated since 1992. Having not been fully refurbished since before most Minnesota State University Moorhead students were born, it was time for an upgrade.