2017 Retiree Recognition and Employee Excellence Awards Luncheon

On Thursday, Minnesota State University Moorhead recognized retirees and employees during the annual Retiree Recognition and Employee Excellence Awards Luncheon.

2017 Employee Excellence Awards winners are:

  • Excellence in Service to Students: Karla Wenger
  • Culture Champion Award: Layne Anderson
  • Excellence in Service to the Community: The 18 Online Team, comprised of Catherine Artac, Dr. Boyd Bradbury, Dr. Ok-Hee Lee, Dr. Lisa Karch, Karla Wenger and Dr. Julie Zaloudek
  • Excellence in Service to the University, focus on Diversity: Dr. Justin James
  • Excellence in Creative Activity & Collaboration: Derek Lien
  • Excellence in Teaching & Research: Dr. Sheila Marquardt 

2017 Retirees include:

  • Wayne Alexander, Paseka School of Business
  • Andrew Conteh, Economics, Law and Politics
  • Alan Davis, English
  • Jill Frederick, English
  • Nancy Gierszewski, Building Services
  • Carol Halverson, Speech, Language and Hearing Science
  • Richard Kolotkin, Psychology
  • Jerome Kuperman, Paseka School of Business
  • Carol Lindquist, Business Services
  • Paula Malvin, Building Services
  • Asoka Marasinghe, Chemistry
  • Bonnie Nygard, Financial Aid
  • Gerald Nygard, Printing Services
  • Margaret O’Neill, Library
  • Dave Renecker, Physical Plant
  • Allen Sheets, School of Media Arts and Design
  • Rand Swenson, Physical Plant
  • Diane Wolter, Career Development Center
  • Carolyn Zehren, Financial Aid