Congratulations to 2020 Goldwater Scholarship nominees, Abigail Bormann (Chemistry), Elizabeth Erber (Ecology & Evolutionary Biology and Health & Medical Sciences), Kelsey Leach (Biochemistry & Biotechnology, Cellular & Molecular Biology, and Chemistry) and Joshua Schmiess (Physics and Sustainability). The Barry M. Goldwater Scholarship Program is a nationally recognized and prestigious program designed to provide support to highly qualified students who are planning on pursuing careers in science, math and engineering. The student nominees were selected based on strong academic performance, involvement in research, and plans to pursue postgraduate degrees. The Goldwater Foundation awardees are announced in March, 2020.