On Friday, April 28 an induction ceremony was held for 15 students joining Beta Gamma Sigma during the 2017-2018 academic year. The Paseka School of Business congratulates these students who join an expanding worldwide network of more than 830,000 outstanding business professionals who have earned recognition through lifetime membership in Beta Gamma Sigma in 190 countries. Previously, the MSUM Chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma at the Paseka School of Business was recognized by its international organization as a Highest Honor Chapter for the 2016-2017 academic year (Only top 10 percent among 600 collegiate chapters worldwide).

This is a very selective honor as only students ranking in the top 10 percent of the baccalaureate programs at 800 business schools accredited by AACSB (The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business) are eligible for this invitation. This is the most prestigious level of accreditation available to Business schools internationally. The Paseka School of Business at MSUM congratulates the students so honored this year.

The following is a list of the 2017-2018 class of new Beta Gamma Sigma members:

  • Fall 2017 Inductees: Taylor Kelenic, Katelyn Kellen, Courtney Klingelhoets, Hailey Penske, Julia Stenberg, and Justin Walter.
  • Spring 2018 Inductees: John Hoffbeck, Molly Jasperse, Carlie Lage, Quan Le, Carlyne Murray, Joshua Noennig, Diane Poppenga, Josiah Wimbley, and Haley Wolfe.

Moreover, the Green family – Judy Green (Division Fundraising Vice President at the American Red Cross) and Scott Green (Market President at Starion Bank) who have contributed in encouraging our Dragon students as the Member of the Paseka School of Business Advisory Council and Executive Mentorship Program – was inducted as this year’s Chapter Honoree: a community member who as a professional has furthered the ideals of the Society through outstanding business and managerial leadership.

Furthermore, two students, Aleta Sanford (a double major in both Business Administration and English) and Haley Wolfe (Accounting) were both selected to attend the Beta Gamma Sigma Student Leadership Forum held in Chicago in early November 2018.

Currently, MSUM Chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma has had an excellent leadership under Denise Gorsline (Interim Dean of Paseka School of Business) and advised by three faculty members of the Paseka School of Business: Mohamed Elbannan (Accounting), Wooyang Kim (Marketing), and Gokce Serdar (Strategy). The presidents of Beta Gamma Sigma have led by Cody Christ for the academic year of 2017-2018, and Aleta Sanford was elected as a new president in the academic year of 2018-2019.