CONGRATULATIONS Men’s Indoor Track & Field

BEMIDJI, Minn. – The Minnesota State University Moorhead men’s indoor track and field team won the Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference Indoor Track & Field Championships on Saturday afternoon, with 161.5.

The men’s team was led by performances from Derek Bredy and Anthony Enyi. Bredy was named the NSIC Indoor Track Athlete of the Year and was the highest point scorer by any NSIC athlete. Enyi was named the NSIC Indoor Field Athlete of the Year.

Head Coach Keith Barnier was named the NSIC Male Coach of the Year.

Bredy had three first place finishes during the meet, taking the long jump championship on Friday, Bredy also won the 60-meter dash and 200-meter dash on Saturday. He won the 60-meter race with a time of 6.83, while marking a time of 21.90.

Enyi placed second in the shot put after he took first in the weight throw on Friday. 16.94 meters.

Clayton Foster took second in the 1000 meter run in a time of 2:33.28, just three one-hundreths of a second behind Aduo Omot of Augustana.

Other top finishes include: Laquone Robinson, 60-meter hurdles (third, 8.19); Matt Weeks, 60-meter hurdles (eighth, 8.78); Ryan Olson, 400-meter dash (fourth, 51.55); Aaron Lund, 600-meter run (second, 1:21.12); Lincoln Arnold, 600-meter run (seventh, 1:24.14); Kevin Huot, 800-meter run (fourth, 2:01.91); men’s 4×400 relay (third).

Categories :