Alpha Lambda Delta, the national honor society for first-year students, held its MSUM initiation Sunday, April 11 at 1 p.m. in the CMU. Twenty-nine new members were initiated. Freshmen initiates must have earned a 3.5 GPA fall semester and be in the top 20% of the freshman class. The initiation was hosted by last year’s ALD president and vice-president, Whitney Nelson and Nicole Kahler, and ALD Advisor Janet Haak. Dr. Timothy Borchers, Dean of Arts and Humanities, was the guest speaker.

New members include Weston Adkins, Cassandra Anderson, Brittany Beers, Jessica Bernier, Jennifer Bethke, Whitney Conzemius, Christine Deal, Kelly Dunifon, Evan Dyce, Allison Edmonds, Nicole Haaland, Alexander Haugland, Brittany Jerstad, Courtney Johnson, Kimberly Kressin, Brittany Lazur, Joseph Lingen, Nhan Mai, Traci Miller, Amy Moorhouse, Aaron Muller, Karen Niewoehner, Allan Nunez, Jessica Sharp, Ashley Slominski, Jessica Stocking, Robert Trefethren, Princess Uchenna, and Emily Winefeldt. Congratulations to these freshmen students on their outstanding academic achievement.

Alpha Lambda Delta provides service opportunities and social activities for its members, and offers continued support of high scholastic achievement, access to scholarships, and leadership training opportunities.