Carol Hanson Sibley, Library, recently served as one of the¬†jurors appointed to select the 2010 winner of the Lee Bennett Hopkins Poetry Award. The award honors the “best” poetry book for children published in 2009. The committee selected “Button Up” by Alice Schertle as the winner. Three honor books were also named: “A Curious Collection of Cats” by Betsy Franco, “Crossing Stones” by Helen Frost, and “The Tree that Time Built” by Mary Ann Hoberman. The award is sponsored by the Pennsylvania Center for the Book.