Spotlight on MSUM Student Senate

We took some time to chat with your MSUM Student Senate President Cody Meyer and Vice President Matty Rezac to learn more about these two campus leaders. Tell us about being Student Senate President. I get to wear a lot of really cool hats in this position. I work with faculty and administration to create policy, opportunity, and take part […]

You can still be a part of MSUM Student Senate

These are the available positions: Academic Affairs Chair Senate seats: Snarr Nelson/Grantham Neumaier/Holmquist Business and Industry Art and Humanities 2 Education and Human Services 2 Undecided Major Student Representatives Please stop by CMU 108 for more information or email any of the senators/officers listed on the Senate website or send us a message on Facebook.        

Governor Dayton appoints members to MnSCU Board of Trustees

Governor Mark Dayton announced the appointment of five new members of the Minnesota State Colleges and Universites (MnSCU) Board of Trustees and the reappointment of one member. Under statute, the Board must include one member from each of the state’s congressional districts; the other members are appointed to represent the state at-large. Members are appointed to a term of six […]

Student senate executive board selected

After a week of elections and ice cream, we had an AWESOME turnout! 
Next year’s Student Senate Executive Board members are: President Kimberly Ehrlich Vice President Chu Yi Treasurer Shane Raza To view the complete listing of all the results in further detail, please visit us online.

Langseth to retire after term ends

State Senate stalwart Keith Langseth, DFL-Glyndon, likely won’t pursue an 11th term. In an interview for the forthcoming Politics In Minnesota: The Directory, Langseth noted his age when his current term ends after 2012 session. “I’ll be 75 when this term is over. I don’t intend to run again,” Langseth said. Langseth has been mostly invincible in his district going […]