Ed Leadership faculty survey is published on MREA website

Educational Leadership faculty Drs. Julie Swaggert, Ximena Suarez-Sousa, Boyd Bradbury, Mike Coquyt and Chris Mills submitted a survey to more than 1,000 Minnesota teachers in early April to assess a variety of areas related to moving to distance learning because of COVID-19. They answered questions about work-life balance, district support, concerns for students and families, and learning achievement. Their work […]

First-ever Doctoral Candidate in Educational Leadership Successfully Defends Dissertation

The Department of Leadership & Learning is pleased to announce that Andrew Burklund successfully defended his dissertation, SYNCING UP ON SATISFACTION: A MIXED METHODS STUDY EXPLORING SYNCHRONOUS ONLINE CLASSROOM LEARNING SATISFACTION IN THE CORPORATE TRAINING ENVIRONMENT, on February 11. Andrew Burklund is the first doctoral candidate to successfully complete the requirements for the Doctor of Education Degree at MSU Moorhead. […]

Leadership Lab seeking graduate assistant

The Leadership Lab in MSUM’s Educational Leadership Program is currently hiring a graduate student assistant to help with website development, social media/communications, outreach/networking, and research. Graduate students from all disciplines are welcome to apply. This is a part time position, around 10 hours per week. Interested applicants should review the job description and apply to Dr. Aaron Peterson in the […]