News @ Minnesota State University Moorhead

MSUM presents alumni awards during Homecoming

Posted on September 17, 2009

MSU Moorhead will present alumni awards to seven of its graduates during its Homecoming celebration Sept. 18-26. Receiving Distinguished Alumni Awards: John Richman, president of North Dakota State College of Science (NDSCS); Sal Haider, president of Haider Development Corporation; Jason Nordmark, a North Dakota newspaper publisher and printer; and Cynthia and Gary Nolte. Receiving the Outstanding Young Alumni Award: Kerstin Kealy Esterby, a WDAY television news anchor and producer. Receiving the Eva Vraspir Excellence in Nursing Award: Larry Dahlen, associate professor at Mount Mary College, Sioux Falls, S.D.

The seven will be recognized at a 6 p.m. awards banquet Friday, Sept. 25 at the Heritage Hjemkomst Center in Moorhead. For ticket information, contact the MSUM Alumni Foundation office, 218-477-2143. Read the rest of this entry →

  • Navigation

  • Categories

  • Subscriptions

  • RSS Feeds

  • Archives

↑ Top