On Tuesday, April 28 more than 100 Dragons gathered virtually for the Student Leadership Awards Ceremony. During the event, we recognized the nominees in 16 different award categories and announced the winners.

Individual Student Engagement Awards

Outstanding New Leader Award: Jess Mueller
Community Engagement Award: Simon Atadoga
Diversity, Inclusion, and Social Justice Award: Dylin Van Elsberg
Grit Award: Nico Arias and Rebecca Rage
Humility Award: Araceli SpottedThunder and Abbey Linstad
Heart Award: Zac Spohn and Alex Gallagher
Leadership Legacy Award: Presley Gonnerman

Outstanding Campus Program and Event: If The Dress Fits (PRSSA)

Student Organization Involvement Awards

Student Organization Member of the Year: Savanna Hohenstein
Community Engagement Award: Marine Ecology Club
Diversity, Inclusion, and Social Justice Award: Campus Feminist Organization
Up-and-Coming Organization of the Year: PRSSA (Public Relations Student Society of America)
Organization Officer of the Year: Muhammad Hassan Condeh
Student Organization Advisor of the Year: Annie Wood
Club Sport of the Year: MSUM Club Volleyball
Organization of the Year: Collegiate DECA

Dragon Leadership Program
Fluery Clark Girimana
Presley Gonnerman
Jill Maahs
Andrew Baldwin

If you know any of the nominees or winners, please congratulate them!

And if you missed the ceremony you can watch the recording online.