Four 2015 New Rivers Press books have been selected as finalists for the Midwest Independent Publishers Awards.

In Contemporary Literature: “Horsefever” by Lee Hope and “We Got Him” by Elizabeth Searle. In Short Story Collection/Anthology: “It Turns Out Like This” by Stephen Coyne and “American Fiction Volume 15” edited by Bruce Pratt.

Winners will be announced May 12.