Congratulations to the MSUM Cinethusiasts organization members for their accepted submissions to the South Dakota Film Festival.

The South Dakota Film Festival is a unique statewide event for filmmakers and film lovers to gather, mingle, and watch films. It began in 2007 to acknowledge Great Plains filmmakers or films filmed in the Great Plains region. The goal of the South Dakota Film Festival is to screen the “best” films submitted regardless of their geographic origin. All films and discussions are shown in the Historic Capitol Theatre in historic downtown Aberdeen, SD.

Special Guests of the film festival include actors Anthony Michael Hall and Stephen Tobolowsky.  Joining them is Hawk Koch renowned producer and former President of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences.  William Klayer director and cinematographer and actress Lisa Ann Walter will also be attending the festival.


More information about the festival and the films being shown can be found here.