Thursday, May 12 | 11:30 a.m. | CMU Ballroom 

Please join your colleagues for a luncheon on Thursday, May 12 in the CMU Ballroom to:

  • Recognize faculty, staff, and administrators who have officially announced their retirement.  Employees whose retirement date is between September 1, 2015 and August 31, 2016 will be recognized at this event.
  • Announce the recipients of the Employee Excellence Awards
  • Celebrate the work accomplished by university employees this year

The luncheon will begin at 11:30 a.m. with the program following at approximately 12:15 p.m.


Employees will need to register for this event in ELM (Enterprise Learning Management). Instructions on how to search for the event and register are attached.

NOTE: You will receive an email confirmation of your registration and also a reminder e-mail the day before the event.

Please register by no later than Thursday, May 5.

The picnic feast menu will include:

  • Grilled Hamburgers
  • Veggie Burgers
  • Brats
  • Lettuce/Tomato/Onion and Pickle Tray
  • Baked Beans
  • Ruffles Chips
  • Pasta Salad
  • Assorted Bars
  • Cranberry Lemonade
  • Ice Water

*If you are in need of any special dietary menu items beyond the menu provided above, please contact Sara Graff at or 218-477-2157.

The list of retirees includes:

  • Peggy Bremer
  • Rollie Bulock
  • Kevin Erickson
  • Raney Geiszler
  • Rolland Goble
  • Joy Haarstick
  • Donald Hersrud
  • Sherri Hogue
  • Laura Huth
  • Daniel Johnson
  • Delton (Duke) Johnson
  • Arlis Knopp
  • Mary Jane Langseth
  • Connie Lillehoff
  • Janet Quinn
  • Elizabeth Severn
  • Cindy Sogn
  • Victoria Teske
  • Bonnie Thompson
  • Philip Wenger
  • Ari Wijetunga

Hope to see you there for this celebration!