Several education students have been appointed to national and state committees through Education Minnesota Student Program.  Kelsey Odegard has been appointed to the National Education Association Student Advisory Board. She will attend legislative sessions in Washington DC four times this year. Daniel Bihrle has been named to the Minnesota Teacher of the Year selection committee, and Emily O’Meara and Daniel Bihrle have been named to the Education Minnesota teacher representative assembly as student delegates. This opportunity allows the students to develop their leadership skills.  These students represent the excellent teacher candidates at MSUM!