Brad Bachmeier appointed to North Dakota Council on the Arts board by Governor Dalrymple

NDCA Announces New Board Appointments
The North Dakota Council on the Arts (NDCA) announces the addition of Terry Jelsing of Rugby, Dr. Rich Johnson of Devils Lake, Professor Brad Bachmeier of Fargo, and Sarah Snavely of Bowman. They were recently appointed to serve on the NDCA’s board of directors effective August 2013. We would like to welcome Terry, Richard, Brad and Sarah, and give a sincere thank you to our departing members, Karen Anderson, Wayne Beyer, Rex Cook, and Walter Piehl, Jr., for their time and efforts displayed during their appointed terms. The NDCA’s board consists of nine members – one from each of the state’s regions, and one member-at-large, each of whom is appointed by the governor for a five-year term. Additional information on each of the board members, as well as the regions they represent, is available on the NDCA’s web site at