Mass Communications students win awards

Several MSUM Mass Communications students received awards at the 56th annual Addy Awards held in Fargo Feb. 22. This statewide advertising competition, conducted by the American Advertising Federation of North Dakota (AAF-ND), recognizes the most creative advertising in and around North Dakota. In the student category, MSUM Mass Communications students captured 10 of the 14 awards given. The following students received awards:

Ryan Kartes, Multi-Media Advertising Campaigns, 1 Gold, 2 Silver,
Sophie Haren, Consumer Magazine Campaign, Gold
Sarra Leeman, Photography, 2 Gold
Adam Hansen, Billboard, Silver
Sophie Haren/Adam Hansen, Multi-Media Campaign, Silver
Danielle Krolak, Postcards, Silver
Eric Dallmann, Consumer Magazine Campaign, Silver
Hannah Sargent, Stationery Package, Silver