31 Dragon Student-Athletes Named to Spring Academic All-Conference Team

BURNSVILLE, Minn – The Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference has announced its All-Academic Teams for the 2011 spring athletic season, with Minnesota State University Moorhead having 31 student-athletes being honored.

To be eligible for this honor, the student-athlete must be a member of the varsity traveling team and have a cumulative grade point average of 3.20 or better. Furthermore, the athlete must have reached sophomore athletic and academic standing at her/his institution (true freshmen, red-shirt freshmen and ineligible athletic transfers are not eligible) and must have completed at least one full academic year at that institution.

There were seven softball players, six men’s track athletes, 13 athletes were from the women’s track team, three were tennis players and two were golfers.

The softball players included AJ Hoefer, Alexa D’Onofrio, Jessica Hollis, Katie Howland, Molly Keeler, Amanda Moore and Simone Parcells.

The men’s track team had the following members on the All-Academic team: Erik Hanson, Lukus Klawitter, Aaron Lund, Cory Shufelt, Aron Velde and Jacob Vossler.

The women’s track team had Kristina Anderson, Ashley Berg, Kirby Black, Nicole Hall, Jasmine Henrich, Ashley Jonas, Kayla Kapsner, Kendra Mooberry, Heather Schultz, Jill Steinwand, Danielle Thompson, Kaeley Troyer and Anna VanWechel.

The tennis players included Susan Gilkerson, Alyse Grelson and Jenna Miller, while the golfers were Brittany Burke and Amanda Northwick.