Wallert and students present at national meeting

Dr. Mark Wallert, Chemistry and Biochemistry, and six MSUM Biosciences and Chemistry & Biochemistry students, presented at the 2015 American Society of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (ASBMB) March 28-April 1. Wallert served as a theme organizer for the ASBMB Education and Professional Development theme for the meeting and gave an invited talk entitled, “Diversifying training options for undergraduate and graduate […]

MSUM Hosts 9th Undergraduate Research in the Molecular Sciences Meeting

The 9th Undergraduate Research in the Molecular Sciences (URMS9) meeting was held on the MSUM campus October 3 and 4, 2014. The meeting included 110 participants from 11 colleges and universities. URMS9 included 42 oral and poster presentations by undergraduates competing for travel awards to the national meetings of the American Society of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (ASBMB) and the […]

Students present work at poster session in St. Paul

Minnesota Undergraduate Scholars, a consortium of Minnesota State Colleges and Universities institutions that supports research, scholarly works and creative activity of undergraduates, is pleased to host the first Posters at St. Paul. The poster session will allow undergraduate students to share the results of their work with leaders in our state government and highlight the exciting work being done on […]

Tri-Beta officers elected

Congratulations to the 2013-14 Tri-Beta Honor Society Officers elected Monday, April 29. Donovan Donarski‎ – President Courtney Constantini‎ – Vice President Clarice Wallert‎ – Secretary

Congratulations to Student Research Grant award winners in Biosciences and Chemistry

Students in the Departments of Biosciences and Chemistry submitted proposals for the Fall 2012 Student Research Grants offered by MSUM. Students who received grants were announced in mid-November. Congratulations to Biochem/Biotech students: Harrison Pantera, Rachel Walsh, Nicholas Berthelsen, Alex Novak, and Clarice Wallert. Also, congratulations to Biosciences students: Calvin Flander, Olivia Hansen, Julie Piche, Brittney Rother, Evangeline Holley, Kari Mrosla […]