Roland and Beth Dille Outstanding Faculty Lecturer Award: Call for Nominations

The Dille Fund for Excellence is a permanent endowment established in 1994 by MSUM’s Alumni Foundation, through the generosity of our Alumni and Friends. This endowed fund honors the University’s former president, Roland Dille, and his wife, Beth Dille. The fund supports one of the highest honors MSUM bestows upon its faculty- the Dille Outstanding Lecturer Award.  Each year, students, faculty, and staff are called upon to submit a nomination for the faculty member they believe best exemplifies the award criteria. The Academic Affairs Council reviews the nominations and selects a recipient. That faculty member will be honored at a Fall Semester 2022 awards ceremony during which they will present a lecture of their choosing and receive the award’s $1200 honorarium.

Award nominees must be:

Tenured faculty members (in any discipline) at Minnesota State University Moorhead
Respected by students and their peers for their roles as teachers and scholars
Respected by their peers for developing stimulating ideas
Dynamic communicators, able to effectively present their ideas to an audience with wide- ranging backgrounds

Faculty, students, and staff may submit nominations with a letter detailing how the faculty member embodies the criteria of the Dille Outstanding Faculty Lecturer Award. I encourage you to nominate a colleague that exemplifies the criteria at the following link: Dille Faculty Lecturer Award at MSUM Academic Affairs ( You may also review the list of the past recipients through the link as well.

Deliver nominations to the Office of the Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs (Owens Hall 206) no later than May 02, 2022.

As a reminder, Dr. Lisa Stewart, Professor of Psychology, was awarded the 2021-2022 Dille Distinguished Faculty Lecturer Award and she presented her lecture, “Language Matters” on March 24, 2022.

I would like to sincerely thank you all for the exceptional work you have done serving our students over the past year in this challenging environment.

Questions may be directed to Jason Werk at 218-477-2415, or by email at

Arrick Jackson, Ph.D.
Vice President of Academic Affairs
Owens Hall 206F
1104 Seventh Avenue South
Moorhead, Minnesota 56563
218-477-2415 (T)

Categories :