Campus Colleagues,The Minnesota State Board of Trustees has announced the Professional Excellence Award to recognize Administrative Service Faculty, which includes our MSUAASF colleagues here at MSUM.  The purpose of this award is to recognize the key role these individuals play in contributing to our students’ growth and development. 

Please click on the link below and nominate a MSUAASF staff member who has demonstrated excellent service to our university and to the Minnesota State system. You are able to nominate more than one personThe deadline for nomination is 4:30 p.m. on Thursday,  November 14, 2019.  If you have any questions about the award, please contact Ann Hiedeman at or (218) 477-2066.

The following MSUAASF employees meet the eligibly criteria for the award:

Jolene Richardson

Gina Monson

Elizabeth Evert-Karnes*

Rebecca Sundet-Schoenwald

Dana Hanson

Gloria Riopelle

Jonathan Wepking

Jason Sobolik 

Andrea Scott

Ronda Peterson

Peggy Dell

Ashley Atteberry

Jody Steile

Lacey Hoppe

Lynn Mahlum

Linda Tegtmeier

Sara Hartwig

Julia Roland

Heather Phillips

Jim Anderson

Shawn Soderberg

Tony Bormann*

Megan Proulx

Becky Boyle Jones

Steve Fox

Layne Anderson

Braden Kuznia

Janet Brandau

Kristi Monson

Lisa Staiger

Jessica Swedberg

Joe Hazelton

*indicates prior nominee

To find out more about the award and nominate a deserving individual, please click here:


Login: StarID Credentials




Anne Blackhurst


Minnesota State University Moorhead