Tuesday, April 30 | 7-8:30 p.m. | CMU Ballroom

This year’s Student Leadership Awards Ceremony is this coming Tuesday, April 30 from 7-8:30 p.m. in the CMU Ballroom! Doors will open with refreshments starting at 6:45 p.m. We encourage you to attend and join us in celebrating the students, student organizations, and programs that are being recognized.

The night will include announcing the award winners from the nominations that were solicited in March. In addition, we will recognize those students that participated in the Emerging Leaders Program and those that have completed the Dragon Leadership Program. There will be free food!

Here is a list of those individuals and student organizations that have been nominated for the various awards:

Student Organization Involvement Awards: This category of awards is to recognize involvement within a recognized student organization at MSUM.

Student Organization Advisor of the Year Nominations:
Becky Boyle Jones
Jitendra Singh
Lori Johnson
Sheila Marquardt
Steve Lindaas
Wooyang Kim

Student Organization Officer of the Year Nominations:
Abby Bormann
Aleta Sanford
Autumn Schaeffer
Dorothy Pihlaja
Emma Graves
Erin Slack
Gabe Dannenbring
Karli Heiser
Karlie Mayer
Kassondra Kruckeberg
Laura Squires
Leslie Miller
Mason Wede
Mikayla Kludt
Nathan Young
Rachel Rusten
Rebecca Rage
William Dominic Lewandowski & Alex MacGregor (co-Presidents)

Student Organization Member of the Year Nominations:
Gage Donovan
Grace Moffat

Up-and-Coming Student Organization of the Year Nominations:
College Democrats
Marine Ecology Club
Volleyball Club

Club Sport of the Year Nominations:
Tennis Club
Volleyball Club

Student Organization of the Year Nominations:
African Student Association
Asian Multicultural Organization
Collegiate DECA
Delta Zeta Sorority
Dragon Entertainment Group
Nepali Student Association
Society of Physics Students
The Advocate
Tri Beta

Community Engagement Student Organization Award Nominations:
Nepali Student Association

Diversity, Inclusion, and Social Justice Student Organization Award Nominations:
African Student Union
Asian Multicultural Organization
Association of School Psychology
Nepali Student Association

Individual Student Engagement Awards: This category of awards is to recognize individual student engagement. This may include, but not limited to, student organization involvement, student employment, academic achievements, internships, research, professional development, athletics, art, music, theatre, activism, community service, community involvement, and other engagement activities.

Outstanding New Leader Award Nominations:
Courtney Gerads
Laura Squires
Spencer Van Beck

Leadership Legacy Award Nominations:
Dana Eiynck
Isaac Laughlin
Matida Manneh
Rebecca Benjamin
Shandy Newton

Community Engagement Award Nominations:
Hailey Penske
Julia Stenberg
Sierra Koskela
Victoria Synstelien

Diversity, Inclusion, and Social Justice Award Nominations:
Hannah Edwards
Junaed Kabir
Khalid Nakelly
Talyne Nganansou Gnangassa

Grit Award Nominations:
Autumn Schaeffer
Leticia Esteves Rodovalho
Maryam Adepitan
Ponny White
Sean Rice

Humility Award Nominations:
Nick Marshall
Rebecca Rage
Ritu Pandey
Teppei Yoshino

Heart Award Nominations:
Abigail Holmquist
Alex Gallagher
David Hoeschen
Emma Dahl
Hannah Moerke
Kyliegh Van Den Eykle
Madisen Anderson
Maren Hamann
Marisa Kittleson
Matida Manneh
Nora Bartel
Peter Nelson
Tatiana Eggum
Valerie Scholberg
Vibhav Mishra

Programming and Events Awards: This category of awards is to recognize student-led programs and events.

Outstanding Campus Program/Event Award Nominations:
8th Annual Physics Demonstration Show
International Grocery Bag Bingo