Vice President for Academic Affairs search

The search committee for the Vice President for Academic Affairs was recently formed and is chaired by Vice President for Enrollment Management and Student Affairs Brenda Amenson-Hill.

Committee members are: Matthew Craig, IFO; Oscar Flores, IFO; Laurie Blunsom, IFO; Larry Schwartz, IFO; Ben Clapp, IFO; Jeremy Carney, IFO; Heather Soleim, MSUAASF; Becky Boyle Jones, MSUAASF; Janet Haak, MSUAASF; Heather Nesemeier, AFSCME; Bob Schieffer, MMA; Earnest Lamb, Dean of the College of Arts, Media & Communication; Ok-Hee Lee, Dean of the College of Education & Human Services; and Donna Brown, Chief Diversity Officer.

Kris Hnastchenko of the search firm Heinze and Associates will assist with the search. Hnastchenko has worked with MSUM on several previous searches and has done an outstanding job of helping build strong, diverse candidate pools.

The vacancy notice is planned to be posted within the next two weeks, at which time VP Amenson-Hill will convene the search committee to discuss timeline and responsibilities.