Nominate your respected colleagues or favorite professors for the prestigious Dille Outstanding Lecturer Award! Successful nominees will demonstrate how they transform the world by transforming students’ lives.

Each year, students, faculty and staff are asked to submit a nomination for the faculty member they believe best exemplifies the award criteria. The Academic Affairs Council reviews the nominations and selects a recipient. That faculty member will be honored at a Fall Semester 2018 awards ceremony during which they will present a lecture of their choosing, and receive the award’s $1,200 honorarium.

Award nominees must be:

  • tenured faculty members (in any discipline) at Minnesota State University Moorhead
  • respected by students and their peers for their roles as teachers and scholars
  • respected by their peers for developing stimulating ideas
  • dynamic communicators, able to effectively present their ideas to an audience with wide-ranging backgrounds

Faculty, students, and staff may submit nominations with a letter detailing how the faculty member embodies the criteria of the Dille Fund’s Outstanding Faculty Lecturer Award. Deliver nominations to the Office of the Vice President for Academic Affairs (Owens Hall 206) no later than April 11 2018. Questions may be directed to Kristin Ferris, 477-2415,

The Dille Fund for Excellence is a permanent endowment established in 1994 by MSUM’s Alumni Foundation, through the generosity of our Alumni and Friends. This endowed fund honors the University’s former president, Roland Dille, and his wife, Beth Dille. The fund supports one of the highest honors MSUM bestows upon its faculty – the Dille Outstanding Lecturer Award.