On Friday, April 28 an induction ceremony was held for 22 students joining Beta Gamma Sigma during the 2016-2017 academic year. The Paseka School of Business congratulates these students who join an expanding worldwide network of more than 625,000 outstanding business professionals who have earned recognition through lifetime membership in Beta Gamma Sigma. This is a very selective honor as only students ranking in the top 10 percent of the baccalaureate programs at schools accredited by AACSB (The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business) are eligible for this invitation. 

The following is a list of the 2016-2017 class of new Beta Gamma Sigma members:

Nathaniel Belisle, Michelle Bruer, Cody Christ, Daniel Franco, Michael Halbakken, Stephanie Harris, Katelyn Heinze, Kendra Hellebust, Nicole Imdieke, Jenna Kalthoff, Jessica Lemmerman, Bryce Meehl, Erin Mesker, Sherry Olson, Rana Opsahl, Aleta Sanford, Tina Scheidecker, Russell Selburg, Maren Soupir, Sten Taracks, Joseph Tjosvold, Kim An Truong

In addition, Katie Astrup, U. S. Bank District Manager, member of the Paseka School of Business Executive Board, member of the Paseka School of Business Advisory Board and MSUM alumna, was inducted as this year’s Chapter Honoree — a community member who as a professional has furthered the ideals of the Society through outstanding business and managerial leadership.

Two students, Marin Soupir and Cody Rittenhouse, were also selected to receive fully funded trips to the annual Beta Gamma Sigma Global leadership Summit to be held Nov. 2-5 in Orlando.