Criminal Justice, Gerontology, Sociology Students Inducted into National Honor Societies May 5

On Thursday, May 5, the faculty in the Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice inducted 17 students into one of three national honor societies, including one student was inducted into two national honor societies. The faculty also announced the winners of the department’s annual awards. 

Criminal Justice Majors inducted into the Mu Omega chapter of Alpha Phi Sigma include: Ashley Anderson, Bailey Fuchs, Abby Hlinsky, Taylor Keegan-Ostash, Kiana Linn, Alexander Menke, David Parsons, Corey Poland, Mattingly Rezac, and Andrew Wittmer.

Gerontology majors inducted into the Gamma Eta Rho Omega chapter of Sigma Phi Omega include: Alexandria Arcoria, Amy Bechtle, Beau Cummings, and Karlee Laubach.

Sociology majors inducted into Alpha Kappa Delta include: Kelsey Hartkopf, Jeffrey Mangen, Briana Rabenberg, and Andrew Wittmer.

The C. Wright Mills Sociological Imagination Award was presented to Kelsey Hartkopf and Jeffrey Mangen.

The Swaran Sandhu Outstanding Criminal Justice Major Award was presented to Corey Poland and Mattingly Rezac.

Daniela Guerrero Kossowski received the Joshua Hanson Service Scholarship.