24 Students Inducted into Paseka School of Business Honor Society


On Friday, April 29 an induction ceremony was held for 24 students joining Beta Gamma Sigma during the 2015-2016 academic year. The Paseka School of Business congratulates these students who join an expanding worldwide network of more than 625,000 outstanding business professionals who have earned recognition through lifetime membership in Beta Gamma Sigma. This is a very selective honor as only students ranking in the top 10 percent of the baccalaureate programs at schools accredited by AACSB (The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business) are eligible for this invitation.

The following is a list of the 2015-2016 class of new Beta Gamma Sigma members:

Rebecca Wing, Drew Sannes, Hechen Li, Madeline Schultz, Eric Krupke

Lacey Guck, McKayla Glasser, Jordan Heinen, Toby Sannes, Heidi Bush

Katelyn Herfindahl, Abigail Olson, Enkhbilguun Batsuuri, Olivia Droogsma

Nathan Baker, Samuel Silberstein, Lane Puckett, Kristi Engquist

Cody Rittenhouse, Mikaylah Stark, Tina Schmitz, Joshua Lingen

Tatiana Estevam De Araujo E Silva, Sara Gilbertson

In addition, Richard Kasper, VP and CFO of Minn-Dak Farmers Cooperative, member of the MSUM Foundation Board, former member of the Paseka School of Business Advisory Board and MSUM alum was inducted as this year’s Chapter Honoree – a community member who as a professional has furthered the ideals of the Society through outstanding business and managerial leadership.

Two students, Katelyn Herfindahl and Lane Puckett, were also selected to receive fully funded trips to the annual Beta Gamma Sigma Global leadership Summit to be held Nov. 3-6 in Dallas.