The Department of Art and Design invites the public to the reception for the Art & Design Faculty Exhibition on Thursday, Feb. 6 from 4 to 6 p.m. in the Roland Dille Center for Arts Gallery (CA 155). Artwork created by faculty members: Zhimin Guan, Loral Iverson-Hannaher, Debra Knutson, Meredith Lynn, Trygve Olson, Jim Park, Leila Rastegar, Sherry Short, Kelli Sinner, Andrew Stark, Patrick Vincent, Chris Walla, Brad Bachmeier, Loretta Cantieri, and Lauren Kinney will be on display Feb 3 – Feb. 13.

Also on view are faculty-donated works for sale to help fund the new Timothy Ray Memorial Art Scholarship.

Timothy Ray Memorial Art Scholarship was established in memory of MSUM Faculty Emeritus. Professor Ray taught for twenty-seven years in the Department of Art & Design and passed away on Feb. 9, 2013 following a four-year battle with cancer. He was a dedicated artist, devoted colleague and an inspirational teacher as well as an active advocate for the arts as a founding member of the Fargo Moorhead Visual Artists (FMVA) organization.

Gallery Hours are Monday-Friday 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. and Saturday 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.