Please join us as we celebrate the accomplishments of Minnesota State University Moorhead’s outstanding alumni and friends. At the Distinguished Alumni & Outstanding Service Celebration we honor the professional and personal achievements of our outstanding alumni and recognize in appreciation MSUM alumni & friends who give their time and talent to further the mission of Minnesota State University Moorhead.

We hope you’ll be able to join us to share in this special evening. The evening begins with a social hour at 5:30 p.m. followed by dinner at 6:30. Awards will be presented, with a brief acceptance speech given by each recipient.

Friday, Sept. 27
Courtyard By Marriott, Moorhead
5:30-8 p.m.
RSVP is required. Call 218.477.2143 or email

2013 Award Recipients

Distinguished Alumni Awards
Bob Bowlsby, ’75 (health and physical education)
Christina Broadwell ’00 (biology)
Bob Mikkelson ’72 (mass communications)
Gregory Smogard ’72 (history)

Eva Vraspir Excellence in Nursing Award
Evelyn Quigley ’82 (nursing)

Outstanding Young Alumni Award
Emily Beck ’06 (film studies)

Oustanding Service to the University*
George Sanderson
Marlane Sanderson ’77, ’81 (accounting and master’s in business administration)

*Recipients recognized for outstanding service and need not be alumni.

Read more about our Distinguished Alumni.