High schools in North Dakota and Minnesota competed in writing, design, photography, cartoon, magazine and broadcast in the annual Red River Interscholastic Press Association at MSU Moorhead. The competition is sponsored by member schools in RRIPA and the Department of Mass Communications at MSUM.

Winners and their categories are:

Newspaper of the Year, Bismarck High School HiHerald, Annie McKenzie, adviser

Yearbook of the Year, Fargo North High School, “Rolling Out the Red Carpet,” Jerry Schneider, adviser

Magazine, Bismarck Century High School “Century Star,” Sue Skalicky, adviser

Broadcast, Wahpeton High School

See attached for the full news release of other winners.

RRIPA news release