The Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference has announced its All-Academic Teams of the 2009 Fall athletic season. Thirty-one MSUM Dragons athletes were named on the list.

To be eligible for this honor, the student-athlete must be a member of the varsity traveling team and have a cumulative grade point average of 3.20 pr better. Furthermore, the athlete mush have reached sophomore athletic and academic standing at his/her institution, and must have completed one full academic year at that institution.

The Dragons had nine cross country runners, seven football players, ten soccer players and five volleyball players.

The cross country recipients include Kristina Anderson, Scott Egeberg, James Fay, Erik Hanson, Sara Julsrud, David Teige, Danielle Thompson, Anna Vanwechel and Amanda Wickersham.

MSUM’s football selections were Harrison Dotson, Timothy Hanson, Tyler Hewson, Maxwell Pryor, Jeff Schuette, Jon Swart and Robert Wilhelm.

The Dragons soccer award winners were Katherine Adams, Abigail Kettler, Laura Kohtala, Cody Krieg, Shiree Lindholm, Jena Reed, Ashley Rietz, Katelin Roos, Rachel Thompson and Alison Wanner.

The volleyball team’s representatives included Keri Dowzak, Andrea Rachel, Leigh Splittstoesser, Mary Sussenguth and Laura Tvrdik.