The student organization awards ceremony and Office of Student Activities are hosting the annual Student Organization Awards Ceremony Monday, April 23 from 4 to 5:30 p.m. in the CMU Ballroom. The ceremony is an opportunity for the Office of Student Activities and the Student Organization Advisory Committee to recognize the achievements of student leaders and organizations over the past year. Many great nominations have been submitted for various individual leader awards, student organization awards and program awards that will be recognized on Monday.

Student Leaders nominated for recognition:

  • Dayton Strenhagen
  • Katie Jo Sonneman
  • Kari Stenger
  • Logan Perkins
  • Theresa Boyle
  • Jonathan Kvernen
  • Priyanka Singh
  • Daniel Watkins
  • Dominic Rademacher
  • Billy McDonald
  • Charly Haley
  • Ashley Hoeck
  • Taylor Aakre
  • Tyler Gardin
  • Cory Peterson

Advisors nominated for recognition:

  • Scott Seltveit
  • Konrad Czynski
  • Becky Boyle Jones
  • Christine Malone
  • Norma Anderson

Organizations nominated for recognition:

  • Construction Management Society
  • The Group
  • Sigma Lambda Chi
  • Sigma Tau Delta

Students, faculty and staff are encouraged to attend Monday to celebrate the success of MSUM fellow student leaders, organizations and advisors. Light appetizers and beverages will be provided for attendees.