On the evening of April 14, the Sigma Pi Sigma Honors Societies of MSUM and Concordia College held their annual induction ceremony for new members. To quote from the induction ceremony, “Sigma Pi Sigma exists to honor outstanding scholarship in physics, to encourage interest in physics among students at all levels; to promote an attitude of service within its members towards their fellow students, colleagues, and the public; and to provide a fellowship of persons who have excelled in physics.”

To be considered for induction, physics majors must maintain a high overall and major GPA and they must have had significant involvement in research and/or public outreach. The five MSUM students inducted into the Sigma Pi Sigma honors society this year are: Scott Froehle, Victoria Honetschlager, Pragalv Karki, Chris Moore, and Wesley Teo.