Mass communications students and alumni from The Advocate, Campus News and received awards at the Society of Professional Journalists conference in Bloomington, Minn.

The Advocate:
Grant Ertl, 1st place, Editorial Cartooning
Jessica Fleming, 1st place, General News Photography
Matt Lech, 2nd place, General Column Writing
Charly Haley, 2nd place, Feature Writing

Campus News:
Campus News Staff, 2nd place, Best All-Around Television Newscast
Poonam Girdhar, 1st place, Television Feature Photography
Cole Ryg, 1st place, Television News Photography
Kaitlyn Teske, 2nd place, Television Feature Photography
Lane Zyvoloski, 3rd place, Television Feature Reporting
C.J. Pierre, 3rd place, Television Sports Reporting
John Enger, 2nd place, Online Feature Reporting
Kelsie O’Keefe, 3rd place, Online In-Depth Reporting
Chris Franz, 3rd place, Feature Photography