Friday, May 4 at 4:30 p.m. in CMU 101, the faculty in the Department of Sociology and Criminal Justice will induct the following students into one of three national honor societies and announce the winners of the department’s annual awards and scholarship competitions.

Criminal justice majors to be inducted into the Mu Omega chapter of Alpha Phi Sigma: Corey Arnold, Shawn Carlson, Kristen Flaig, Cory Formaneck, Jessie Heising, Nicole Jasperson Thomas Poser, Scott Roepke, Caila Strand, and Emily Winefeldt.

Gerontology majors to be inducted into the Gamma Eta Rho Omega chapter of Sigma Phi Omega: Claire Anderson, Kristin Grenz, Andrea Kerestes, Trista Pahan, and Mackenzie Schorn.

Sociology majors to be inducted into Alpha Kappa Delta: Elizabeth Deschene, Jennifer Knecht, Catherine Kippley, Lindsey Livingston, Scarlett Rudlang, Rebecca Scott, Jenelle Swenberger, and Mason Ware.